image description

About CPTS



The CPTS Board of Directors is elected annually by the members of the society.  The board is represented equally by accounting firms, industry and law firms, and five new directors are appointed each year.  Directors generally serve for a term of 3 years, with the exception of president who serves for a fourth year (as past president).

The current CPTS directors and their respective responsibilities for the current calendar year are as follows:

PresidentWesley NovotnyBennett Jones LLP3, L
Past PresidentHetal KotechaBDO Canada LLP4, A
Vice PresidentPolly SavageHusky Energy Inc.3, I
Golf Tournament ChairTrevor TraxlerKPMG LLP3, A
Publications ChairIan KnoxEnbridge3, I
SecretaryRyan CouplandErnest & Young LLP3, A
Communications & Website ChairJoey VuongShell Canada Limited2, I
Conference ChairGenevieve GroulxPricewaterhouse Cooper LLP2, A
Luncheons ChairCarolyn EngelDeloitte LLP2, A
Education ChairByron BeswickFelesky Flynn LLP2,L
TreasurerJonathan SzetoFerus1, I
Assistant Communications & Website ChairJennifer HannaMNP LLP1, A
Assistant Conference ChairBrian MilneNorton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP1, L
Assistant Education ChairRichard EisenbraunBorden Ladner Gervais LLP1, L
Assistant Luncheons ChairDaniel JankovicBlake, Cassels & Graydon LLP1, L
Assistant TreasurerVacant

[A=Accounting firm, I=Industry, and L=Law firm representatives.  # indicates the number of years the individual has served on the board.]

Because CPTS has no permanent staff, all work carried out by the CPTS is done on a voluntary basis. If you are interested in participating in the CPTS as a potential future board member or as a volunteer, please contact us at